Tags

, , , ,

Ok, I know, they’re very 70’s, but I’ve always loved the idea of having all my drinks, glasses and shakers ready at a moment’s notice to mix the perfect martini for unexpected guests.  I think it’s time to bring the drinks trolley back to life.  Now I just need a butler to make sure there’s always ice handy…

I love the picture wall behind this drinks tray

Gold, and the lamp gives it a nice touch…

This little bar designed by Christina Murphy, hidden behind mirrored doors is fantastic

A drinks cupboard, also a brilliant idea…

Another hidden bar…

Contrasting colour inside this built-in cupboard accentuates the contents, this could also be great as a drinks cupboard…

Oh, wouldn’t this be nice, a tequila bar…

Gold, I love you!

Classic, elegant…

A Chinese cabinet turned into a bar….

Gold and golden wallpaper, very much up my street at the moment…

Now THIS is how you do it!

Fresh in white for the veranda…

A little gold drinks tray from Emily Henderson  at opensky.com

Too sweet!  From Heather Bullard

All pictures are courtesy of my my Pinterest account

Happy mixing!