Tags

, , ,

Image

I have loved book art ever since I first saw it in a friend’s apartment.  It’s a cheap and interesting way of decorating, and I love using old books that would have no real purpose otherwise.  There is of course the easy – book folding – that takes little skill but a lot of time, to the very intricate done by artists such as Su Blackwell, truly spectacular.  I’ve started a collection of my own by South African artist Barbara Wildenboer, I just can’t seem to get enough of these!

An easy, striking way of decorating a bland bookcase.

Image

Image

All you need is some old books and paper clips, and a few spare hours.  I sit and fold books while watching television, a better use of time, I find, and us woman are good at multitasking…

Image

Even old paperbacks can be turned into art!

ImageImageImageImage

Image

Image

Alice in Wonderland

Image

Little red riding hood

Image

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage